Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Legal Notice

Augmented brochures for exhibitions: test areas

Project leader:
Alexandra Saemmer

In collaboration with:
University of Bergen, Norway

As for every digital book, museum brochures "enriched" or "augmented" for tablets are currently torn between a printed book tradition, innovation sometimes so audacious that they can unsettle the reader, and a very fluctuating public opinion. The augmented digital brochure for exhibition has not yet been studied according to the media proposals on the device, the designers’ imagination nor the readers’ practices.

Our scientific approach will be innovative in the object of study chosen as well as the interdisciplinary methodology. We will lead interviews with publishers and designers partners of the project (Réunion des musées nationaux et BPI-Centre Pompidou) in order to explore the imaginations of books and digital readings that those actors mobilize. A "semio-rhetoric" methodology will allow us to analyze how "screen-pages" to be read, watched or handled prefigure reading practices.

We will create innovative figures, formats and forms in order to conceive an augmented brochure for exhibitions that will be part of the corpus, in collaboration with the Rmn. We will compare "practices anticipations" in the digital brochures of the corpus, with a study of practices in a situation to show potential tensions between expectations, anticipation and representations.

Labex Arts-H2H

The Laboratory of Excellence in Arts and Human Mediations is part of the “Investments for the future” program since 2011. As part of this program, its members conduct research following three main lines: situations, technologies, hybridization.

Follow us

Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Mentions légales

Catalogues d’exposition augmentés : zones de test

Porteur du projet :
Alexandra Saemmer

En collaboration avec :
Université de Bergen, Norvège

Comme tout livre numérique, les catalogues d’exposition muséaux « enrichis » ou
« augmentés » pour tablettes tactiles sont actuellement tiraillés entre la tradition
du livre papier, des innovations imaginées par leurs éditeurs parfois si audacieuses qu’elles peuvent déconcerter le lecteur, et une réception caractérisée par une grande fluctuation. Le catalogue d’exposition numérique enrichi n’a pas encore fait l’objet d’études prenant en compte à la fois les propositions faites par les médias sur le dispositif, les imaginaires des concepteurs et les pratiques des lecteurs.

Notre démarche scientifique sera donc innovante à la fois par le choix de l’objet étudié et par la méthodologie interdisciplinaire mobilisée. Nous conduirons des entretiens avec les éditeurs et concepteurs partenaires du projet (Réunion des musées nationaux et BPI-Centre Pompidou) pour sonder les imaginaires du livre et de la lecture numériques mobilisés par ces acteurs. Une méthodologie « sémiorhétorique » nous permettra d’analyser parallèlement comment les « pages-écrans » à lire, à regarder et à manipuler préfigurent les pratiques de lecture.

Nous modéliserons des briques de figures, de formats et de formes innovantes afin de concevoir en collaboration avec la Réunion des musées nationaux un catalogue d’exposition augmenté qui fera partie du corpus étudié. Nous confronterons les « anticipations de pratiques » dans les catalogues d’exposition numériques du corpus à une étude des pratiques de réception en situation afin de faire émerger d’éventuels champs de tensions entre attentes, préfigurations et représentations.

Labex Arts-H2H

Le Laboratoire d’excellence des arts et médiations humaines est lauréat des Investissements d’avenir depuis 2011. Dans ce cadre, les membres développent des recherches selon trois axes majeurs : situations, technologies, hybridations.

Nous suivre