Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Legal Notice

Archives in 3D

Project leaders: Gérard Uzan, Annick Pegeon

Collaborators: Johanna Bodard, Godefroy Clair

Keywords:
Archives, 3D, haptic, accessibility for all, virtual museum

In partnership with:
Archives Nationales
Laboratory THIM-CHART, EA 4004

In collaboration with:
Musée du Louvre
Musée du quai Branly

This project deals with categorization, selection and 3D digitization of medieval seals chosen for their haptic, symbolic and educational possibilities. Beginning in 2012, the research will follow in 2013 and 2014 and will allow to increase the number of digitized seals and to expand the audience beyond visually impaired persons.This project will also aim at exploring these data in networks (in archive centers, at school, in associations, at home, abroad, etc.).

These works pave the way for real-time and remote manipulations of digitized 3D objects. The dynamic and interactive dimensions of discovery processes are emphasized by the control of the gesture towards a specific area of the object, the possibility to erase, highlight certain elements or temporarily deform them.

The project will organize communications, seminars and release publications in the fields of history, ergonomics and IT. The possibility to extend these exploration methods to other patrimonial objects is also considered.

> Listening: interview with Gérard Uzan, project co-leader

Labex Arts-H2H

The Laboratory of Excellence in Arts and Human Mediations is part of the “Investments for the future” program since 2011. As part of this program, its members conduct research following three main lines: situations, technologies, hybridization.

Follow us

Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Mentions légales

Des Archives en 3D

Porteurs du projet : Gérard Uzan, Annick Pegeon

Collaborateurs : Johanna Bodard, Godefroy Clair.

Mots-clés :
Archives, 3D, haptique, accessibilité pour tous, musée virtuel

En partenariat avec :
Archives Nationales
laboratoire THIM-CHART, EA 4004

En collaboration avec :
Musée du Louvre
Musée du quai Branly

Le projet porte sur la catégorisation, la sélection et la numérisation 3D de sceaux médiévaux choisis pour leurs richesses pédagogiques, symboliques et haptiques. Amorcés en 2012, les travaux se proposent pour les années 2013 et 2014, d’accroître la diversité et le nombre de sceaux numérisés et d’étendre le public visé au-delà des personnes malvoyantes. Il s’agira aussi d’engager une exploitation par réseau de ces données (en centres d’archives, à l’école, dans les associations, chez soi, à l’étranger etc.).

Ces travaux ouvrent la voie à des manipulations en temps réel et à distance des objets 3D numérisés. Par l’accompagnement de la main du sujet vers une zone de l’objet, la possibilité d’effacer ou de rendre saillant certains éléments, de les déformer temporairement, c’est toute la dimension dynamique et interactive des processus de découverte qui est accentuée.

L’évaluation fera l’objet de communications, de séminaires et publications dans les champs de l’histoire, de l’ergonomie et de l’informatique. La possibilité d’étendre ces méthodes d’exploration à d’autres objets patrimoniaux est envisagée.

> En écoute : entretien avec Gérard Uzan, co-porteur du projet :

Labex Arts-H2H

Le Laboratoire d’excellence des arts et médiations humaines est lauréat des Investissements d’avenir depuis 2011. Dans ce cadre, les membres développent des recherches selon trois axes majeurs : situations, technologies, hybridations.

Nous suivre