Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Legal Notice

Developing co-existence in contemporary performative arts

Project leader: Eliane Beaufils

At the time of individuals wandering in networks and a globalized world, many performing artists want to rekindle a way to be together beyond events. This project aims at approaching these attempts in a methodological, experimental and theoretical way.

In November 2015 in Paris, a first symposium will study contemporary approaches in theater, performance and dance. This symposium will also ask important epistemological questions: how to comprehend these systems of participation, relational aesthetics, appeal or social work? Some research-creation based ont these studies should allow to make progress in the ways of being together, putting into practice intentions as well as their methodological approach. The results of these practical research will be presented during another symposium gathering researchers and practitioners at the CNDC of Angers to deal with the epistemological understanding of these creations.

Labex Arts-H2H

The Laboratory of Excellence in Arts and Human Mediations is part of the “Investments for the future” program since 2011. As part of this program, its members conduct research following three main lines: situations, technologies, hybridization.

Follow us

Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Mentions légales

Le développement de l’être-ensemble dans les arts performatifs contemporains

Porteur du projet : Eliane Beaufils

A l’heure de la dispersion des individus dans les réseaux et un monde globalisé, nombreux sont les artistes performatifs à vouloir raviver un être-ensemble par-delà l’événement, la fête théâtrale.Ce projet entend aborder ces essais de façon théorique, expérimentale et méthodologique.

Les démarches contemporaines en théâtre, performance et danse seront étudiées au cours d’un premier colloque à Paris en novembre 2015, qui posera également des questions épistémologiques de taille : comment appréhender ces régimes de participation, d’esthétiques relationnelles, d’interpellation, ou de social work ? Des recherches-créations nourries de ces études devraient permettre d’avancer dans les voies de l’être-ensemble, de la mise en pratique des intentions et de leur approche méthodologique. Les résultats de ces recherches pratiques seront présentés au cours d’un second colloque qui réunira chercheurs et praticiens au CNDC d’Angers pour approfondir l’appréhension épistémologique de ces créations.

Labex Arts-H2H

Le Laboratoire d’excellence des arts et médiations humaines est lauréat des Investissements d’avenir depuis 2011. Dans ce cadre, les membres développent des recherches selon trois axes majeurs : situations, technologies, hybridations.

Nous suivre