Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Legal Notice

Emotion at work

Artistic mediation between the public and the India/Cambodia/China/Japan collections of the MNAAG-Guimet.

Saturday, May 21st and Tuesday, June 7th, 2016

MNAAG-Guimet
16 place d’Iéna
75116 Paris

Metro: Iéna (line 9)


This conference proposes a new step forward for artistic experimentation processes in museums. Scientific and interdisciplinary questions emerge when such artworks involve creative encounters with spectators, actors, dancers, often musicians and poets.


This third session of the project "Theater performance at the museum" focuses on emotion, shared in performing arts between spectators, actors-dancers, poets and musicians, in front of a sculpture. Asian aesthetics developed precise theories on how affect, emotions and feelings ara constructed. How can current artists known as "traditionnal" or "contemporary" share such a cultural complexity in a sensitive, creative and clever way with a foreign public?


Saturday, May 21st: free admission


Tuesday, June 7th: admission subjected to registration before June 1st at katialegeret@orange.fr.(Meeting in the museum lobby between 1:45 and 2:00 p.m. with your ID).

Labex Arts-H2H

The Laboratory of Excellence in Arts and Human Mediations is part of the “Investments for the future” program since 2011. As part of this program, its members conduct research following three main lines: situations, technologies, hybridization.

Follow us

Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Mentions légales

L’émotion à l’œuvre

Médiations artistiques entre les publics et les collections muséales Inde/Cambodge/Chine/Japon du MNAAG-Musée National des Arts Asiatiques-Guimet

Samedi 21 mai et mardi 7 juin 2016

MNAAG-Guimet
16 place d’Iéna
75116 Paris

Métro : Iéna (ligne 9)


Cette journée d’étude propose une nouvelle étape dans les processus d’expérimentations artistiques en milieu muséal. Ils font l’objet de questionnements d’ordre scientifique et interdisciplinaire sur de telles approches sensibles des oeuvres, lorsqu’elles impliquent des rencontres créatives avec les spectateurs et les acteurs danseurs, souvent musiciens et poètes.


La thématique choisie pour cette troisième session du projet « La performance théâtrale au musée » est celle de l’émotion, partagée dans le spectacle vivant par le spectateur, l’acteur-danseur, le poète et le musicien, devant une sculpture. Les esthétiques propres à l’Asie ont élaboré des théories très précises sur les processus de construction de l’affect, de l’émotion et du sentiment. Comment les artistes actuels dits « traditionnels » ou « contemporains » peuvent-ils partager une telle complexité culturelle, de manière sensible, créative, savante et avec un public souvent étranger ?


Samedi 21 mai : entrée libre


Mardi 7 juin : entrée sur réservation obligatoire avant le 1er juin à katialegeret@orange.fr. (RDV dans le hall d’entrée du musée entre 13h45 et 14h précises sur présentation d’une pièce d’identité).

Labex Arts-H2H

Le Laboratoire d’excellence des arts et médiations humaines est lauréat des Investissements d’avenir depuis 2011. Dans ce cadre, les membres développent des recherches selon trois axes majeurs : situations, technologies, hybridations.

Nous suivre