Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Legal Notice

The augmented stage

Project leader: Erica Magris

For around twenty years, new technologies have brought deep changes to the theater stage but also to the three key-figures from modern staging: the actor, the director, the teacher. As hybrid or synthetic bodies rub shoulders with flesh bodies, as transdisciplinary practices changing theater in its various and broadcasted forms unfold, what do theater artists become? How do their techniques and their work methods are transformed? What is their place in society?

The project is organized in three parts: the acting, creation practices and transmission. It aims at producing an organic thinking on the changes experienced by theater, being based on a multiple methodology combining field surveys, historical research, theoretical developments and experimental practice.

Labex Arts-H2H

The Laboratory of Excellence in Arts and Human Mediations is part of the “Investments for the future” program since 2011. As part of this program, its members conduct research following three main lines: situations, technologies, hybridization.

Follow us

Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Mentions légales

La scène augmentée

Porteur du projet : Erica Magris

En collaboration avec :
INREV (Paris 8)

Depuis une vingtaine d’années, l’apport des nouvelles technologies a modifié en profondeur la scène théâtrale et avec elle, les trois figures-clés héritées de la mise en scène moderne du XXe siècle : l’acteur, le metteur en scène, le pédagogue. Dans le côtoiement de corps de chair avec des corps synthétiques ou hybrides, dans le déferlement de pratiques transdisciplinaires et transmédiales qui déplacent l’événement théâtral dans des formes variées et médiatisées, que deviennent les artistes de théâtre ? Comment se transforment leurs techniques et leurs modalités de travail ? Comment sont-ils formés ? Quelle est leur place dans la société ?

Organisé en trois volets - le jeu de l’acteur, les pratiques de création et la transmission - le projet vise à produire une réflexion organique sur les changements que connaît le champ théâtral, en se fondant sur une méthodologie multiple qui combine enquêtes de terrain, recherches historiques, élaboration théorique et pratique expérimentale.

Chaire internationale : Zaven Paré

Labex Arts-H2H

Le Laboratoire d’excellence des arts et médiations humaines est lauréat des Investissements d’avenir depuis 2011. Dans ce cadre, les membres développent des recherches selon trois axes majeurs : situations, technologies, hybridations.

Nous suivre