Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Legal Notice

Vidéo et après : Nadja Ringart, bobines féministes

Projection/conference

Monday, October 19th, 2015
7:00 p.m

Centre Pompidou
Cinéma 2
Place Georges-Pompidou
75004 Paris

Metro: Rambuteau (line 11), Hôtel de Ville (line 2)


"No television image can or wants to represent us. We will tell stories with video". This is how Maso et Miso vont en bateau ends, an impertinent footage directed by Nadja Ringart with Carole Roussopoulos, Delphine Seyrig and Ioana Wieder in 1976.


An active feminist since the Mouvement de libération des femmes arisen, sociologist and manager of the Centre audiovisuel Simone de Beauvoir when it was created in 1982, Nadja Ringart creates activist films. Between past uses and contemporary commitments, the video practices that she fed and continues to support place her creation processes at the heart of a collective history. She also initiated the digital resources platform Histoire, mémoire et bobines féministes.


Session with Nadja Ringart, director, feminist and sociologist, presented by Hélène Fleckinger, historian of cinema.


Free admission.

Labex Arts-H2H

The Laboratory of Excellence in Arts and Human Mediations is part of the “Investments for the future” program since 2011. As part of this program, its members conduct research following three main lines: situations, technologies, hybridization.

Follow us

Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Mentions légales

Vidéo et après : Nadja Ringart, bobines féministes

Projection/conférence

Lundi 19 octobre 2015
19h

Centre Pompidou
Cinéma 2
Place Georges-Pompidou
75004 Paris

Métro : Rambuteau (ligne 11), Hôtel de Ville (ligne 2)


« Aucune image de la télévision ne veut ni ne peut nous refléter. C’est avec la vidéo que nous nous raconterons ». Ainsi se conclut Maso et Miso vont en bateau, bande impertinente réalisée par Nadja Ringart avec Carole Roussopoulos, Delphine Seyrig et Ioana Wieder en 1976.


Féministe active dès l’émergence du Mouvement de libération des femmes, sociologue, administratrice du Centre audiovisuel Simone de Beauvoir à sa création en 1982, Nadja Ringart est réalisatrice de films militants. Entre usages du passé et engagements contemporains, les pratiques vidéo qu’elle a nourries et continue de soutenir inscrivent son parcours au cœur d’une histoire résolument collective. Elle a également initié la plateforme de ressources numériques Histoire, mémoire et bobines féministes.


Séance avec Nadja Ringart, réalisatrice, féministe et sociologue, animée par Hélène Fleckinger, historienne du cinéma.


Entrée libre.

Labex Arts-H2H

Le Laboratoire d’excellence des arts et médiations humaines est lauréat des Investissements d’avenir depuis 2011. Dans ce cadre, les membres développent des recherches selon trois axes majeurs : situations, technologies, hybridations.

Nous suivre